Canberra Theatre Centre


The Canberra Comedy Festival will host shows in the 1244 seat Canberra Theatre, the 618 seat Playhouse Theatre and the 120 seat Court Yard Studio.  More information about the Canberra Theatre Centre is available on their website.

The shows hosted at the Canberra Theatre Centre are the Opening Night Gala, Ross Noble, Arj Barker, Dave Hughes, Stephen K Amos, Doug Anthony All Stars, Becky Lucas, Class Clowns, Daniel Sloss, Claire Hooper, Josh Earl (kids), Festival Club, Joel Creasey and Nazeem Hussain.


17723_CCF 2018 Festival Program_FA (1)Get a drink and grab some BBQ food at Festival Square in Civic Square before and after the show.  It is where the party will be for the entire Canberra Comedy Festival!  Open late and plenty on to keep you entertained.

Drinks are also available from the Link bar in the foyer of the Canberra Theatre Centre for shows in the Canberra Theatre and in the Playhouse.  The bar in the Court Yard Studio will also be open.

The Canberra Theatre is located in the heart of the city with plenty of options for dining before and after a show.  Festival Partners Novotel Canberra and Chez Frederic are not far away for a meal before the show!


By Car

Parking for The Playhouse is best accessed via London Circuit behind Canberra Museum & Gallery. Parking for Canberra Theatre and The Courtyard Studio is best accessed from the intersection at London Circuit & Constitution Avenue.


A number of ACTION buses stop at the nearby civic bus interchange (see the map below).  More information is available at http://www.action.act.gov.au/

The Canberra Theatre Centre is located in Civic Square/London Circuit in Canberra City.

View Larger Map